2020 Professional Farm Manager of the Year: Official Rules and Eligibility Requirements

Judging Criteria
The finalists will be selected by a panel of judges based on the following:
  • Number of clients and success at retaining clients
  • Innovative crop production practices implemented, including soil and water conservation
  • Average crop yields and marketing success
  • Involvement in agricultural and nonagricultural service organizations
  • Ability to adapt to the changing economic conditions facing agriculture
To be eligible, a farm manager or farm management team must have:
  • At least five years farm management experience
  • Membership in ASFMRA
2020 Professional Farm Manager of the Year award includes:
  • A personalized plaque
  • A $1,000 donation to a non-profit ag group of the honoree's choice

The nomination period for the 2020 award has now closed.

Please check back next year to nominate your colleagues.